Search

R.A. GOLI

Horror. Fantasy. Speculative.

Author

R.A Goli

Reviews for #UnCommonEvil

I’ve been tasked with finding ten people willing to review my story,  EYE OF THE BEHOLDER, for the launch of Uncommon Evil: A Collection of Nightmares, Demonic Creatures, and UnImaginable Horrors, on the 20th February.

If you’d like an advanced copy of my bloody/gory horror story to review, please PM or email me. The story is about an obese woman who agrees to an unholy deal to help her lose weight, and contains a fair bit of body horror.

As a thank you for your review, I’ll give you a code so you can claim an eBook copy of UnCommon Evil for free.

27908345_1861378457206714_1552214086938931211_o(1)

#UnCommonEvil

Advertisements

Party of One

My horror poem, PARTY OF ONE has been published in Horrified Press’ ‘Revenge Anthology’. The poem is about a betrayal and broken-hearts.

“Revenge, something we all crave at some point in our lives… fortunately for the world, we don’t often do anything about it. Here’s a fascinating set of stories about people who did do something about it, horribly, fatally, bloodily… ”

Available at Lulu. A perfect Valentine’s Day gift!

girl-1149933_1920.jpg

 

An Unscheduled Stop

My creepy flash fiction story AN UNSCHEDULED STOP has been published in Issue 19 of Fantasia Divinity Magazine. A woman is stranded at an unmanned station after the train she was on experienced mechanical difficulties. Darkness and unease cinch around her like a cloak and she questions what she should be afraid of.

Can be read online at Fantasia Divinity Magazine for a limited time. Please note, the free version contains some formatting issues such as the absence of italics. To experience the stories in their properly formatted versions, you can purchase a copy of the mag from Amazon.

fog-1984057_1920.jpg

Silent Conversations

My flash fiction piece SILENT CONVERSATIONS has been published in Issue 18 of Fantasia Divinity Magazine. The story is about a woman trying to communicate with her Grandmother through a Ouija board.

Read it online at Fantasia Divinity Magazine for a limited time. Please note, the free version contains some formatting issues such as the absence of italics. To experience the stories in their properly formatted versions, you can purchase a copy of the mag from Amazon.

cemetery-883417_1920.jpg

Preorder UnCommon Evil & get UnCommonly Good for Free

 

If you pre-order an eBook copy of UnCommon Evil, which includes my story Eye of the Beholder, I’ll give you a link to claim a free eCopy of UnCommonly Good. All you need to do is email or PM me a screenshot of your order/receipt and dark-winged denizens of the night will deliver your link. Or I’ll just email it to you.

‘UnCommon Evil brings you 20 of the most horrifying 20 stories our deviant authors’ minds can conceive. From the monster under your bed, to the very real reason for that oily sinking feeling in the pit of your stomach, our UnCommon Authors bring you a whole new way of looking at the true nature of evil.’

Pre-order from Amazon if you dare.

UnCommon Evil pic

#UnCommonEvil

 

 

 

 

 

Mr. Buttons’ Tea Party

My horror short story MR. BUTTONS’ TEA PARTY has been be published in My American Nightmare, a YA horror anthology. Each story was inspired by a work of literature, television, film, or music, to create a unique spin on classic tales of terror, and are set in America. The source of inspiration for all stories will be included in the anthology. Can you guess mine?

“For Fans of American Horror Story, Stephen King, Joe Hill, and Danielle Vega.
America, land of the free, land of the brave, land of nightmares? A group of female authors come together in this collection of creepy tales and psychological horror stories to bring you chills and disturbing images that won’t leave you long after you’re done reading”

Available at Amazon in eBook.

doll-769186_1280_LI.jpg

Deck the Halls with Silk and Spiders

My short story, ‘Deck the Halls with Silk and Spiders’ has won first prize in Feed Your Monster’s Christmas contest “Tinsel and Spiders” and features on their Christmas podcast, read by Bill Derwent.
A funny, silly and creepy crawly Christmas tale about how a woman turns a sad Christmas Eve into a Merry Christmas Day. Listen here.


spider-web-2834534_1920



1st prize: Roberta Goli with her story “Deck the Halls with Silk and Spiders”.

2nd prize: Jillian Bost with her story “Christmas Bites”.

3rd prize: Olivia London with her story “Merry Arachmus”.

 

Christmas is a time for giving… books

Forget to get someone something for Christmas? It’s not too late to gift them an eBook of Christmas Horror stories. Both of these anthologies support charities, plus you’ll get to read two of my stories.

HO, HO, HORROR WORKSHOP in Shadows Over Deathlehem: An Anthology of Holiday Horrors, supporting the Elizabeth Glaser Pediatric AIDS Foundation.

RED CHRISTMAS in Shades of Santa – Tales from the Bloody North Pole: A dark Xmas-themed anthology of flash fiction, supporting the charity: water

Merry Christmas.

christmas-2976357_1920

Red Christmas

My story RED CHRISTMAS has been published in Things in the Well’s ‘Shades of Santa – Tales from the Bloody North Pole’ a dark Xmas-themed anthology of flash fiction. Profits go to the charity: water.

Stories are 666 words or less and fall under one of these 6 categories: Sleigh bells, All is calm, The naughty list, Is that really an elf?, Carols, choirs, and vocal chords, Snow people.

Red Christmas is included in the Snow People category and follows St. Nick as he trudges through snow while attempting to deliver one last gift to a dangerous and isolated part of the world where he’s not welcome.

Available at Amazon in eBook and print.

cabin-1082063_1280.jpg

 

 

WordPress.com.

Up ↑